"Home of the
NC Strawberry Festival" berry

Contact Us

Town of Chadbourn
602 N Brown Street
Chadbourn, NC 28431
910-654-4148 (Tel)
910-654-4147 (Fax)
Email Us

Agenda & Meetings

Council Members




Your Town Council

The Mayor and five Town Council Members make policy decisions in accord with procedures and responsibilities set out in State law. The Town Manager carries out policies and directives of the Mayor and Council.

The Mayor is elected for four-year terms. Council Members usually have four-year terms, which are staggered so that four seats are normally filled by elections every two years. Town elections for Mayor and Town Council are non-partisan and at large (no wards are designated) and are held in November of odd-numbered years.

The Town Council appoints several boards and advisory committees and task forces which are created from time to time.

The Mayor and Council have regular business meetings at 7:00 p.m. on the 1st Tuesday of most months in the Council Chambers at Town Hall. Holidays and other events may affect the meeting schedule. Also, the Council normally does not have a regular meeting during the first week in July. Occasionally, Special Called Meetings are called to discuss topics and make decisions that are time-sensitive and cannot wait until the next regular meeting.

Citizens who speak at Council meetings are asked to make comments within 3 minutes as a courtesy to others. Written information may be presented to provide detailed information.

Any citizen requesting to speak to Council at a Council Meeting on a particular matter needs to fill-out an Agenda Request Form and turn it in to the Town Manager 10 days prior to a Council Meeting. For more information, please call the Town Manager's office at 654-4148.

Chadbourn Town Council

Phillip C. Britt, Mayor
James Green, Councilman
Danny W. Clewis, Sr., Councilman
Donald Ray Bass, Councilman

Colene S. Kelly , Councilwoman
David Worley , Councilman